Gordonians Cricket Club Gordonians 1st XI v Stoneywood Dyce on Sat 08 Jun 2013 at 13.00
Gordonians Cricket Club Lost by 8 wickets

Match report After the shocking performance by an umpire from Dunfermline in the previous outing, the last things the conspiracy theorists needed was a raft of LBW decisions going against Gordonians. The match on the pylon pitch hadn't even started before the wickets began to tumble. Stark LBW, Karan LBW, quickly followed to the pavilion by Selkirk and Mayank. 2 ducks followed by 2 and 1, and things didn't improve much as Phani departed LBW for 13 and Rahul also LBW for 3. Nipun brought up the 5th LBW as he went for 14, not the first time we had 5 LBW's against us. It was left to Aman and Hiru to support Joe who scored a patient and unbeaten 43 as Gordonians were all out for 134 off 41 overs against what looked a weak bowling attack. The main surprise was Grades veteran Neil Wright taking 3 for 27, and Andy Rayner, who had bowled pretty poorly for RGU earlier in the season, coming back to a bit of form taking 1 for 28 off his 9 overs.
Gordonians made a bright start removing Davies and Khan for 2 and 0, but after that it was downhill all the way as Rayner made a patient 33 in support of Edwards who made 65, both unbeaten, and untroubled, as they knocked off the runs in 27.3 overs.

Gordonians Cricket Club Gordonians 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
25w 3lb 
for 10 wickets

(41.0 overs)
Jason Stark lbw Rosie 0
Karan Kashyap lbw Wright 0
Iain Selkirk b Wright 2
Mayank S Bhandari ct Rosie 1
Phanidhar Prattipati lbw Wright 13
Rahul Narula lbw Rosie 3
Indy Pandit ct Louw 9
Nipun Mehta lbw Louw 14
Joe Priestley Not Out  43
Aman Khan b Rayner 12
Hiru Doley Run out  9

Stoneywood Dyce Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy

Stoneywood Dyce Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
30w 3b 2lb 
for 2 wickets
135 (27.3 overs)
K Davies ct Prattipati 2
Khan lbw Narula 0
Rayner Not Out  33
Edwards Not Out  65
P Gill  

Gordonians Cricket Club Gordonians 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Rahul Narula7.0133133.004.71
Phanidhar Prattipati4.0020120.005.00
Hiru Doley5.011700.003.40
Aman Khan3.00800.002.67
Mayank S Bhandari4.012300.005.75
Joe Priestley4.303000.006.67